Release

Posted: August 12, 2012 in Batteries Not Included

In less than 12 hours, I had my answers. These are excerpts from the songs we sang in worship today, and the thoughts that ran through my head:

“I sing for joy at the work of Your hands.” Oh, but do you really? Wasn’t it just yesterday that you were complaining about not wanting to deal with the cross anymore?

“Lord, I’ve come to know the weaknesses I see in me will be stripped away by the power of Your love.” Ok, if that’s not a direct address to my whining yesterday, I don’t know what is.

“You are my desire, no one else will do.” This line was hard to sing this morning. I couldn’t do it. I just couldn’t. I felt like I was lying. On a conviction scale of 1 to 10, this was maybe a 12 or 13.

Not the answers I was looking for, but I guess I should have known they were coming. And I’m glad they did. I’m glad God felt I was mature enough where He didn’t have to coddle me anymore.

Leave a Reply

